A New Beginning

New blog.  New directions.  New goals.

Join in as the journey begins.  Here.

Life is a gift.  Mysterious and short.  Should we not, therefore, set goals for ourselves no matter how lofty?  I have.  And this is where I’ll document the journey.  Step by painful step.

What is it that I seek?  To find a voice somewhere within the world.  To be read and to have those readers be moved by what they read.

Thank you for visiting this humble little blog.  Stay tuned.

Facebook

Twitter RSS

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on July 30, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I’m loving this blog and the way you write. I look forward to your next post.

  2. Thank you. I’ve been checking out your blog and I’ve been enjoying it also.

  3. Figure I’ll start from the beginning, John 🙂

  4. Life is indeed a series of ‘steps’ that we must take. it involves effort but in taking these steps and fulfilling our life project, we find meaning. Thanks for following my blog.

  5. Sometimes starting new is good thing. 🙂

  6. John, thanks so much for your follow of Heart of Life Poetry. The simplicity and honesty of your words has indeed moved me. I wish you much fulfillment in writing, blogging, and life.

  7. The blogosphere is a charming place. So many kindred souls to meet and reaffirm one’s own inclinations in life. All the best in this journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

