Ripped

I.

Within spacetime,

Within the cosmos,

Within dark matter,

All existence.

It fails, ripped.

II.

Within my heart,

Within my essence,

Within my matter.

My existence.

It fails, ripped.

III.

Damn you, life!

To hell with circumstance!

Curse my next breath!

My masters.

It fails, ripped.

IV.

Laid before me,

Kismet reigned.

A gift given,

Of the cosmos.

It fails, ripped.

V.

Hope wanes.

Faith dashed.

Love dead.

Flesh torn.

It fails, ripped.

VI.

Bathed in universal glow on terra firma,

Shaking my fist up at all that lies therein.

A malediction to all you hold and control!

This cursed universe imprisons me.

A slave to its wicked whim.

I declare my independence from existence.

I fail, ripped.

Facebook     Follow me on Facebook

Twitter     Follow me on Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on September 7, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Simply Lovely. Read it not twice or thrice, but more than that.

  2. “Hope wanes.

    Faith dashed.

    Love dead.

    Flesh torn.” – simply Wow!
    It’s written so beautifully…

Leave a Reply

