Dream/Awake

Between sleep

and consciousness,

between dreams

and reality –

my mind, my body

cannot differentiate.

Do I sleep

to rest and dream

or remain awake

to face an

ever-confusing reality?

        FacebookTwitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on October 15, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Pure, one word that just describes your writing style. You made me wonder, is there really a line between dream and reality or is it all in our heads.

  2. A simple yet complex thought. But so real.
    Great writing.

  3. I love sleep. And I love being awake. Even though often times life is confusing. Ya just gotta know where to run.
    Great piece.
    🙂

  4. Reblogged this on Beyond All Eyes and commented:
    Powerful piece from a great poet, love this poem its complex and simple all in one. Great read…

Leave a Reply

