Oceans

Inside your eyes are oceans

blue, deep with feeling.

Within your mind are rivers

sharp, flowing with thought.

Contained in your heart are pools

inviting, warm with feeling.

       FacebookTwitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on November 5, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. A beautiful love song – simple yet full of depth. Well written!

  2. Thank you so much! I’m glad you enjoyed it.

  3. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it.

  4. This is so gentle and simple, which makes it that much more beautiful

  5. Yes, I love this…your work is growing on me.

  6. This is lovely, full of strong images and feelings. Thanks so much for the visit and the follow, can’t wait to see what we have in store! 😀 Jamy

  7. This is VERY beautiful. You are not only talented, but truly blessed.

  8. We can never write too much of oceans blue and heart love…..

  9. Thank you for stopping by my blog. This breathtaking poem reminds us to look deep inside. Loved it!

  10. Thank you for visiting and following my blog! Glad you liked Remember. Love your poems!

  11. Your vivid description makes me want to paint this!

Leave a Reply

