Your Voice

Having sunk that low

is not unique to me –

others have been there.

But my depths are

real and they are mine.

The saving force

came after the sound

of the ringing

when I heard your voice.

       FacebookTwitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on December 15, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. You have captured this sense and emotion perfectly in a few well chosen images. Well written.

  2. So true. So often I am that voice.

  3. That’s really nice.

  4. God, it’s so profound and short, in a good way of course. It’s like I can see this person in my mind who matches the voice but it’s like…what tone is this voice? Very nice 🙂

  5. Love it’s simplicity and ability to carry its thoughts across. Beautiful piece

  6. simplicity lives so harmoniously with poignancy in this piece. lovely, john

Leave a Reply

