Darkness

Only hope or a reason to hope,

Can cast a ray of light,

When backed into darkened corner.

In its absence, the pitch of night,

Reigns as supreme in this place.

Facebook

Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on January 3, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Lovely poem. Beautifully written.

  2. Short yet looking enough, beautiful!
    -S.

  3. I’ve known hope and I’ve known darkness. This says it well.
    Denise

  4. Reblogged this on Sad And Shining and commented:
    A Short but yet nice piece of Poetry. If you enjoy this poem John White or DoubleU Poet has other great pieces of work so I recommend checking them out!

  5. Perfect idea, perfectly expressed. May I reblog?

  6. Zakariya Mohammed

    Hey I really appreciate you checking out my blog and following it too! Thanks a lot 🙂

  7. Lovely piece of work 🙂 you should have a look at some of my writing on my blog http://www.glamhipsterdiaries.wordpress.com and the Konstant Writing site that I contribute to 🙂 http://www.konstantwriting.wordpress.com xx

  8. Short and sweet, but beautifully expressed as always. Love your work. 😊

Leave a Reply

