If

If I must be here,

Let me make the most of this position.

If I must be me,

Let me stand apart as one of a kind.

If I must live life,

Let me distill moments to ultimate good.

If I must die death,

Let me spend my final day in love and peace.

Facebook

Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on January 14, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. If need be
    It should be ascertaining. Love the petry. Kudos my friend

  2. Ladipo Titiloye

    I love the anaphora technique and the depth in the simple words.

  3. Yes, that. Thank you, John. I’m going to place this somewhere where I can see it more often…

  4. callingonangels

    Thank you for humbling my blog with your presence πŸ™‚ I adore poetry and I loved this piece!

  5. I love it , this made me warmth in my heart . Keep blogging ! And you’re definitely followed by me now

  6. LOVE your writing style!

  7. Love it, concise of words but deep in meaning.

  8. So many lovely poems you’ve got!

  9. I still love this πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

