First

In a singular moment,

When all time and space stood still,

This is the only first time,

That my lips will meet with yours.

Facebook

Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on January 28, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 39 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the “like” and the follow. Poetry is a key to understanding. Will stay tuned. rdh.

  2. I adore those last two lines.

  3. Love the brevity and power within this poem. 😀 Good to meet you John.

  4. Short and sweet, but it also says a lot.

  5. Ah could that moment be put forward be any better!! It’s beautiful… ❤

  6. This poem’s so apt, I love it,

  7. Simple but intense. I like the sexy feel.

  8. And I you. You say in few words what others cannot convey in a lifetime. Respest.

  9. Your writing style is different than mine, It is beautiful and tragic in a way that I am not capable of. Your talent is unique.

  10. Love the intensity you convey in this short poem. They’ve kissed, but there is so much anticipation for more.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and for sharing yours with me.

    • Thank you Victoria and you’re welcome of course for the follow. It’s great to receive feedback from any visitor to the blog but yours is especially kind. You’ve made my day. It’s great to meet you!

  11. I just read this again to my fiance and it is so beautiful that I just had to tell you how much it touches me every time I read it. I don’t know if other people feel the tragedy in it. But I do. Only one first kiss…

Leave a Reply

