Face It

You may need on more occasion than one,

To face up to gnawing, inner demon.

Perhaps you are guilty of wrong doing,

And you have to stand and face the music.

But the greatest and most difficult thing,

With which you’ll ever come face to face,

Is the truth.

Facebook

Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on January 30, 2015, in John White and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. and what is the most difficult truth you have had to face?

  2. Truth is always hard to swallow, it the worst tasting medicine there is, I rather stand in front of my assures, then to deal with having to say exactly what happened. I’ve been to this place of truth and it’s not that I don’t live beside it it’s that it pains me to have to pay rent.it’s like a sliding scale everyone gets a mark in accordance to the rest
    As always Sheldon

    • Truth can be hard to define but is occasionally indisputable. When we are able to clearly see the difference we need to face up to what is true and what isn’t at least personally.

  3. Absolutely perfect!… Thanks for sharing this wise poem.
    Best wishes, Aquileana πŸ˜€

  4. Hello.
    Thanks for following me.
    Your stuff is pretty brilliant. If you thought my blog was worth reading then do give me a shout out.

  5. problem never remai s a problem for those who could do this…well said

  6. Beautifully written and well-structured. πŸ™‚ Pleasure reading.

  7. Thanks a lot sir for following my blog. I’m just another beginner here who’s amazed by your extraordinary work. πŸ™‚

  8. So powerful, insightful and true! Thank you for sharing.

    -Naima

  9. Perhaps truth is just as fleeting as it’s nemesis, deception.
    And perhaps, deception is less ignominious than we want to admit.

  1. Pingback: Face It | life through our eyes….

Leave a Reply

