Bold

Deliver the lines,

Write all the words,

Sing a new tune,

Declare autonomy,

Be that which is:

Independent,

A free thinker,

In rebellion.

Stand strong and firm.

Be bold.

Facebook

Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on February 1, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Do so and your words will live forever.

  2. Love it. Simple. To the point. Exactly my point of view.

  3. Absolutely!

    “Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it.”

    -Johann Wolfgang von Goethe?

    • You’re absolutely on the money with that quote!! I think its Goethe who also said “Be bold and mighty forces will come to your aid.” That quote was the reason I wrote this.

  4. Perfection. Just the words i needed tonight.

  5. writingluckmore

    This is inspiring, i will be bold

  6. Very inspiring 🙂

  7. A writer’s mantra. Thank you.

  8. I am a rebel
    and I despise your revolution.

    So, so long… lonely soul
    time will see us again.

    Sorry your line about being a rebel cough me up!

    Cheers

  9. I thoroughly enjoyed this. I could see this on a poster on Pinterest. Not sure if that’s a good or bad thing.

  10. I love this! Thank you for sharing

  11. Thank you! I’m glad it spoke to you. It’s great to meet you!

  1. Pingback: Bold | A Life Half-Lived:

Leave a Reply

