Daily Sameness

Is today so much the same – nondescript?

Is it made out of all the same old stuff?

Does a daily pattern play on repeat?

Do the same obstacles stay in your way?

Change the script with new perspectives, new thoughts.

Bring in some new to mix with the old stuff.

Put the pattern on shuffle with new goals.

Don’t move the obstacles, just change your path.

Facebook

Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on February 14, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. I like the last line….puts in a whole new perspective.

  2. Great words John,it’s always help to have a white flag,thanks

  3. today I put my head on upside down. “spo” or is that “oops?”

  4. I feel it’s always good to see how other people decide to live and we do iften get stuck in a pattern.I like the way you expressed it.

  5. This is great, just what I needed to read actually. I’ve been stuck by the same obstacles for too long.

  6. Thank you for this! Your take on the apparent drudgery of existing versus living gave me the shift in perspective I needed tonight.

  7. So often we cannot move the obstacles, so the ability to make internal adjustments–or choose new paths–is wise and healthy.

  8. Ok, John. I’ll try to change my path.

  9. John, you gave words to something many people face. I get stuck a lot, thanks for the fork in the road.

  10. wonderful! keep inspiring!

  11. “Don’t move the obstacles, just change your path.” So lovely and inspiring!

  12. Enjoyed It,A Great Write.

  13. Glad I got to read this. Great way to start my week. Thank you for sharing!

  14. Switch up, change down. Re-arrange, re-organize. Plan then unplan. Skip skip!

Leave a Reply

