New Day

Morning frost glistens like diamonds,

Frozen grass crackles under foot,

The air lies still and bitter cold,

Sunrise will warm the morning chill.

I and my dog on morning rounds,

To investigate the new day.

Facebook

Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on February 18, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. lovely purity šŸ™‚ thank you
    Nx

  2. What a beautiful, refreshing poem šŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful description of a new day. I also love how my dogs investigate the start of each day – I love that line.

    • Thank you, Matt. Dogs are amazing creatures. They can find the most interesting things which only improves that first trip of the day as you explore together. It’s great to meet you!

  4. TheKemeticConsciousness

    This was a day in my life on a morning walk in the country, I loved this Mr. White šŸ™‚

    • Thank you. Those walks in the country can be good medicine away from everything with no distractions and nothing but nature to keep you company. I’m glad you enjoyed it. It’s great to meet you!

      • TheKemeticConsciousness

        Your welcome and I agree,all nature is good for the soul šŸ™‚ nice to meet you too! Looking forward to more great writing.

  5. Lovely language and imagery. Kindest Regards Cheryle

  6. Such lovely sounds and images =)

  7. Conjures memories – may I reblog?

Leave a Reply

