Four Days

four days

four days now my mind

has been running

the switch has never

been turned off

there have been times

in which it may have idled

but it’s been running

occasional bursts came

from stepping on the gas

then back into idle

it’s sitting and humming now

soon I’ll have no choice

it will run out of fuel

or seize up

four days

Facebook

Twitter

About John White

I've written off and on my entire life. It took years for me to finally take putting words together seriously. Now it's not, nor does it ever feel, like work. Writing daily has become habitual. No day is complete without words having appeared on the page.

Posted on March 15, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I hate when my mind just won’t shut up!

  2. Oh no. It goes on for MONTHS.

  3. I can see why you followed my blog lol. My grandmothers ditty. My mother, out of the blue,sang it to me the other night. She’s an 82 yr old nut. We have such fun together, http://watchandwhirl is my catch all blog. I reblog posts, rant and rave, whatever hit me on that day. I have another serious blog http://mynameisjamie.net. If you go you will see why. I’m also a musician, keyboard. Everything I play is improvised. There’s a link to my latest piece on the front page Also 3 of the chapters to a book I’m writing. Now, i’m going to go and read some more of your work. Thank you!!

  4. Four days–an eternity. I feel your pain.

  5. What matters most is that you have control of life… we are all on the move !

Leave a Reply

